Something better than Synctoy?

Thready

Hey guys Im a photographer and I have 800+ GB of photography mirrored on 3 HDDs and an external HDD. 

I use Synctoy every night but Synctoy is a cumbersome and manual process. Is there a solution to create a sort of RAID 1 type solution just for my photography folder? Not actual RAID 1 but something that automatically mirrors the folder onto my other 2 internal drives? I wouldn't need it mirrored on my external if that's a problem.

I'm looking to automate for convenience and security. My fear is, what if I'm editing photos and my drive crashes before I get a chance to mirror it that night?

Thanks

Photographer, future counselor, computer teacher.

3600X and RTX 2070 with too many storage drives to count. 

I use Syncovery for a lot of things, not just my photo library. It supports both automatic, scheduled and manual jobs. It can simultaneously copy to multiple destinations (e.g., both of my NAS units concurrently).

You can set up FreeFileSync (FFS) to "mirror" (not the same as RAID 1) a drive to another drive inside the computer either by manually telling it to do so or setting it up to automatially do so on a schedule. However, if that is your only backup, I do not recommend it. Anything that happens on your main drive--malware infection, accidental deletion, data corruption, etc.--will also show up on your mirror drive.

You can, however use FreeFileSync to "mirror" your data to external backup drives. Once you set up a profile to tell FFS what to when you select it, all you need to do is to power up and connect your external drive (a backup drive must be kept powered down, disconnected, and stored out of sight of the computer except while updating it to ensure the maximum protection reasonably possible), then open FFS, select the profile, and start the process. It can literally take less than a minute to start the process, after which you just ignore it while it does it's own thing.