xbox one through elgato through pc to twitch tv

HavacsJR

Ok guys just wondering what matters the most in getting my quality to run at 1080p at 60fps. Do I need a 8 core processor to handle it in my pc? Because every time I start the stream through xsplit it says your system may not be able to run 1080p smoothly. Is it saying this because of my processor? Witch it is a amd fx-4300? Lemme know what you think im a noob be nice.

Elgato is 30fps capture @ 1080p, it can capture 60fps at a max of 720p.

I see, no suggestions about processor?

Are you looking to upgrade your processor? Like above said, you're limited by your capture device so you'll never record at 60fps 1080 resolution. And yes, your cpu could potentially be a bottleneck. 8 core fx 8320's are on sale almost everywhere, you're looking at spending about 120$ for the upgrade. Sockets should be the same, so yes opt into a replacement and overclock for good measure. You can boost to 4.0ghz with a stock heatsink, it isn't ideal but you can. 

8320 @ 4.3ghz l Gigabyte 970a Ud3 l Hyper 212 Evo l R9 290 l 8gb RAM 1866 Vengeance l 1tb WD Black l 120gb Samsung Evo SSD l HX750 Gold PSU l 500d Arctic Case l Windows 8 OS l K65 and Blackwidow Keyboard l M65 and DeathAdder 2013 l Qck Steelseries l 24in Vizio Monitor 1080p

Ok guys just wondering what matters the most in getting my quality to run at 1080p at 60fps. Do I need a 8 core processor to handle it in my pc? Because every time I start the stream through xsplit it says your system may not be able to run 1080p smoothly. Is it saying this because of my processor? Witch it is a amd fx-4300? Lemme know what you think im a noob be nice.

More information would be nice. Internet speed, system specs, etc.