What laptop should I buy? (high performance, non-gaming)

Hello!

Im sure these types of posts are everywhere, I couldn't find a "what should I buy"-tab in the forum.

Im looking for a non-gaming laptop with great performance. I work in the audio/sound-industry in Pro Tools and Reaper.

I want a laptop that does not focus on any gimics, touch screens, gaming graphics cards etc. 

The closest Ive come is the Asus Zenbook but I don't really want to pay a premium for a touch pad track pad.

Thanks!

1 hour ago, Bystah said:

non-gaming laptop with great performance

You mean great performance laptop that doesn't look like gaming laptop?

Where are you from? Budget? Any preference on weight and battery life?

Desktop specs:

Spoiler

AMD Ryzen 5 5600 Thermalright Peerless Assassin 120 SE ARGB Gigabyte B550M DS3H mATX

Asrock Challenger Pro OC Radeon RX 6700 XT Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB (8Gx2) 3600MHz CL18 Kingston NV2 1TB PCIe 4.0 NVMe SSD

Montech Century 850W Gold Tecware Nexus Air (Black) ATX Mid Tower

Laptop: Lenovo Ideapad 5 Pro 16ACH6

Phone: Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro 8+128

1 hour ago, GeneXiS_X said:

You mean great performance laptop that doesn't look like gaming laptop?

Where are you from? Budget? Any preference on weight and battery life?

Hey! I dont really care about the look, I just dont want to pay a bunch of money for a fat graphics card/high refresh rate screen that I wont use.

I am from Sweden, budget-wise Id say 1500 eur - 2500 eur around there. Weight and battery life isn't that important to me.

8 minutes ago, Bystah said:

I am from Sweden

Any links of online stores?

8 minutes ago, Bystah said:

I just dont want to pay a bunch of money for a fat graphics card/high refresh rate screen that I wont use

Weight and battery life isn't that important to me.

I suggest getting a well-cooled laptop even it has powerful GPU which you won't use since you also don't mind weight and battery life

Desktop specs:

Spoiler