PBT vs ABS which is better

Txe

Im new to keycaps and to further customize my board I need to know which one is better

19 minutes ago, Txe said:

Im new to keycaps and to further customize my board I need to know which one is better

PBT, not a hard question to answer. Does your keyboard has lighting/rgb? If it does,make sure the caps are doubleshot.

16 minutes ago, noxdeouroboros said:

PBT, not a hard question to answer. Does your keyboard has lighting/rgb? 

well i am going to add it as it is something you can solder on but can you explain why PBT is better than ABS so i can understand both better?

17 minutes ago, Txe said:

well i am going to add it as it is something you can solder on but can you explain why PBT is better than ABS so i can understand both better?

Can you elaborate on what board you have?Well, ABS most of the time have less quality. They start to shine much, much faster than PBT. They're also more widely produced, which means most of them are thinner/lower quality than most PBT caps. PBT caps are thicker, higher quality, and I like that they most of the time,with some exceptions have a bit of a "grainy" feel to them, not slippery if that makes sense. Just make sure to get double shot ones if you plan to have lighting of some kind. Don't be afraid to buy from Aliexpress, there you can find good quality caps for a great price.

Read this if you like more infohttps://mechanicalkeyboardinfo.com/abs-vs-pbt-vs-pom-keycap-plastic/

27 minutes ago, noxdeouroboros said: