Review: MEElectronics M-Duo IEMS

Evil Genius Jr.

First off let me say this is my first time reviewing IEMs and the review presented is in my opinion, your milage may vary.

So recently I began looking for a new pair of IEMs around the $50 range. This price range has a large variety of IEMs available, some good others bad. So how did I end up with the M-duos?

Frankly by chance, I was considering the S4s, the Flux in ears and all the other options in that range, then I stumbled across the M-Duos during an amazon search. I'm sure true audiophiles wouldn't look twice due to the title " Enhanced Bass". The reviews were very good everywhere I looked so I figured I'd give them  a shot. The M-Duos have a feature pretty unique in this price range, they have two drivers in each earbud. This theoretically enhances both bass and highs. Spoiler IMO it works.

MEE_MDuo_img1.jpg

The M-Duos are ~$60 at the time of writing from amazon.

http://www.amazon.com/MEElectronics-Driver-Enhanced-Headphone-Microphone/dp/B00D4MPZLK/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1390229171&sr=8-1&keywords=m+duo

Included with the IEMS themselves is a shirt clip, 3 single flange tips, 1 double flange tip, 2 triple flange tips and a clamshell case.

DSC_0260.JPG

Personally I prefer the medium size single flange tips, they provide a perfect seal with my ear, however there are enough tips provided that you will probably like at least one.

DSC_0259.JPG

DSC_0258.JPG

The case is pretty high quality and can fit the IEMS themselves and all the tips comfortably.

Accessories are pretty cool and all but what about the IEMs?

Upon first taking them out of the package I was very surprised by the build quality. The earbuds, Microphone/button and 3.5mm jack are all aluminum. It provides a very good feeling. The cable is nothing spectacular but gets the job done and shouldn't have any problems. The IEMS seem very durable for the price.

DSC_0257.JPG

DSC_0256.JPG

DSC_0255.JPG

DSC_0254.JPG

DSC_0253.JPG