aRGB vs RGB compatibility - i am screwed!

NaPo97

Hello freinds,

Simply said; I am a big noob. That summarise my knowledge when it comes to building a gamer pc. And now I screwed up. My situation is this: I bought this motherboard (see link 1), and I bought this cooler to cool my CPU down (see link 2) and I bought 4 of these fans (see link 3). The reason for why I bought them is mainly because, that the colors could sync with MSI Mystic Light software. So I thought to myself that, I don't how to build it but! I will just look at some tutorials on YouTube when I have bought all parts. But then I found out this: There is something called RGB and aRGB (addressable RGB). And they both use different type of Fan Header. RGB uses 12v fan header and aRGB uses 5v fan header. And both my cooler and my fans are aRGB which means they need 5v fan headers. And the 5v fan headers were - as I understood - necessary for all aRGB items without exception. So I am really afraid that, if my motherboard only has 12v fan headers I will burn the cooler and the fans by connecting them to 12v fan headers.

So where do I know that my motherboard has 12v fan headers? Honestly, I don't know. I was reading about type of fan headers after I was taught about the RGB and aRGB stuff in an article (see link 4). And after reading that I was reading about which type of fan headers my motherboard has (see link 5). And I concluded that my cooler and my fans will burn down, because it only 12v fan headers I have. It might be a wrong conclusion, that is why I am here to get some clarification since I don't know anything! I asked someone who is more learned than me and we were reading about the specs regarding the cooler and the fans (in link 2 and 3). And he also got confused. For instance, when it comes to the SilverStone fans (link 3) they say: