First build

Yogi53

I've been watching the YouTube channel for Linus tech tips for awhile and learning as much as possible about PC's but I need some recommendations because I have never built a PC before. I'm about to start my second semester of college and I need a PC that can work hard but I also want to be able to play some Skyrim or Witcher 3. Would 750 us dollars be a reasonable budget? I don't have a keyboard, mouse, or monitor either. Any advice or recommendations would be greatly appreciated. 

Edited by Yogi53

location?

1 minute ago, Yogi53 said:

Would 750 be a reasonable budget?

us dollars? canadian dollars? pounds? euro's? bananas?

If you don't have anything and $750 is for everything, I'd look for a 2nd hand tower for like $600 and use the rest for peripherals.

PC Specs - AMD Ryzen 7 5800X3D MSI B550M Mortar - 32GB Corsair Vengeance RGB DDR4-3600 @ CL16 - ASRock RX7800XT 660p 1TBGB & Crucial P5 1TB Fractal Define Mini C CM V750v2 - Windows 11 Pro

3 hours ago, Yogi53 said:

I've been watching the YouTube channel for Linus tech tips for awhile and learning as much as possible about PC's but I need some recommendations because I have never built a PC before. I'm about to start my second semester of college and I need a PC that can work hard but I also want to be able to play some Skyrim or Witcher 3. Would 750 be a reasonable budget? I don't have a keyboard, mouse, or monitor either. Any advice or recommendations would be greatly appreciated. 

If you need a monitor and all peripherals and you can only spend $750, this is what you're looking atm. If you can't squeeze another 30 bucks get an RX 570 instead.

Ryzen 3800X + MEG ACE w/ Radeon VII + 3733 c14 Trident Z RGB in a Custom Loop powered by Seasonic Prime Ultra Titanium
PSU Tier List | Motherboard Tier List | My Build

3 hours ago, NelizMastr said:

If you don't have anything and $750 is for everything, I'd look for a 2nd hand tower for like $600 and use the rest for peripherals.