iPad query

TheTwist

I have no knowledge of iPads, but I have a friend who has an iPad and the battery is dead. Before they post it for me to have a look at it. What is the best way to get data off and is it doable?

Can it work by just plugging  just the power cable into the mains?

Hi,

Does it charge?

Is it detected by a pc?

Thanks

Please mark as helpful and informative so my profile looks better.

quote or reply to me if you want me to reply to you.

Thanks

14 hours ago, TheTwist said:

Can it work by just plugging  just the power cable into the mains?