Reasonably Powerful Phone under $100AUD

Hi.

I got a Samsung Galaxy S4 a while back, but it had a broken screen. Today, I thought I'd try to fix it. Didn't work out, because I ended up shoving my prying tool underneath the first layer of the digitiser.

This leaves me without a mobile phone.

I have resurrected my old Samsung Galaxy S2 to use in the meantime, but I've been looking at mobile phones on plans, in local stores and online.

I was looking on eBay, but the cheapest phone I could find that fit my criteria was another Galaxy S4 for about $250AUD. Firstly, that's too much for me, I'm only a student and every dollar counts, and secondly, I have tried the Galaxy S4. I don't want another one.

Upon having a look online, it proved hard to find anything. I saw cheap smartphones, but they were generic brands and were terribly specced.

The criteria for the phone are as follows:

• Screen needs to be in the area of 5 inches, probably smallest I would go is 4.7"
  • At least a quad-core processor with 2GB of RAM, and 16GB of internal storage if it has microSD slot, 32GB with no microSD card slot
  • Must run at least Android 5.0 Lollipop or newer
  • Must be 4G compatible
  • Phone must be in reasonably good condition (as long as the screen has no cracks
  • Around the $100AUD mark either on eBay Australia, JB Hi-Fi Australia or even Dick Smith online Australia.

I would prefer an Android phone, but I would purchase an iPhone, however I expect the 5c to not have much time left on its software support, so it rules the 5c out, and the 5s's are upwards of $400AUD.

All opinions will be considered carefully before making the decision as to what phone I purchase.

Thanks so much guys,

-Alpha.

2017 Gaming PC

Excellent value machine, keeps me going.

CPU: Intel Core i5-6600K | GPU: Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080 8GB | RAM: 16GB DDR4 | Motherboard: MSI Z170A XPOWER GAMING TITANIUM