Creating an external on button

VictorianReaper

i just built my pc and its in the most awkward spot so its hard to turn on i have the gigabyte g.1 sniper z170 do you possibly now of a way to create an external power on button please note that i have no experience in soldering and i don't exactly have a place i can buy it in my current location

Dendrotoxin

CPU: i5 6600k @ 4Ghz | GPU: Zotac AMP! 1070 @ 2GHz | RAM Crucial Balistix 2x4GB | PSU EVGA G2 750w | Cooler: NZXT Kraken x61 | Case Phanteks Eclipse P400s | Motherboard Gigabyte G1 Gaming Z170 | Storage: Toshiba 3TB HDD and MyDigitalSSD M.2 256GB

Perripherals

Keyboard(s) Razer Ornata Chroma, Razer Tartarus Chroma | Mouse: Logitech G502 Spectrum | Headphone: Audio Technica M40x | Monitor HP 22CWA

ez pz,just use any button and use the connectors from the existing power button

i7 4790K | 4.5ghz @1.19v / 1080 ti strix oc  / Asus Z97 Pro Gamer  / 970 Evo 500GB | 850 Evo 500GB / Corsair 780t white|window  

PG279Q | VG248QE/ Corsair ax860i   /   Corsair H110i GTX   /  Corsair Vengeance Pro 16GB 2400mhz /

3 minutes ago, VictorianReaper said:

i just built my pc and its in the most awkward spot so its hard to turn on i have the gigabyte g.1 sniper z170 do you possibly now of a way to create an external power on button please note that i have no experience in soldering and i don't exactly have a place i can buy it in my current location

Don't shut it down, just leave it sleeping, and then the keyboard will wake it.

Just buy a power button with a really long cable, find a place for it, attach it, and then plug it into the same pins you would plug a normal power button into

Just now, 8-Bit Ninja said:

Just buy a power button with a really long cable, find a place for it, attach it, and then plug it into the same pins you would plug a normal power button into

where can i find one

Dendrotoxin