DDR4/RAM questions

Heya everyone!

I recently got a new PC and I'm still very new to how everything exactly works. I tried finding an answer to my question but I have no clue how to ask it in short.
I would like to know if I expand my current RAM set - Corsair Vengeance RGB PRO DDR4 3200MHz 2x8 CL16 XMP 2.0 - with the exact same set, will it work properly?

I'm not sure how to understand dual or quadruple channels, do they stay dual channel and work in pairs or do they change to quadruple automatically when there are 4 of the same sticks?

Specs ( if any more needed, I'll add them) 
Mobo ASUS ROG Strix B450-F GAMING

CPU : AMD Ryzen 7 3800X

After installing CPU-Z I can see my current RAMset runs at 1066.4MHz . Can I change the XMP profiles for higher MHz in BIOS without any danger of hurting my PC? Will this need to be changed again after adding another set of 2x8 RAM? So far I've not tinkered with anything so everything is still running in their original settings.

Any help, advice or tips are greatly appreciated, I'd love to learn more about it!

1 minute ago, Furretz said:

know if I expand my current RAM set - Corsair Vengeance RGB PRO DDR4 3200MHz 2x8 CL16 XMP 2.0 - with the exact same set, will it work properly?

If they are the exact same kit, then 99% of the time they will work. 

After installing CPU-Z I can see my current RAMset runs at 1066.4MHz . Can I change the XMP profiles for higher MHz in BIOS without any danger of hurting my PC? Will this need to be changed again after adding another set of 2x8 RAM? So far I've not tinkered with anything so everything is still running in their original settings.

The RAM is running at the base DDr4 speed of 2133MHZ. Try to boot using the XMP profiles. If it does not, come back and we’ll help you troubleshoot it!

5 minutes ago, Furretz said: