WH1000XM3 wired powered on vs wireless sound quality.

RekiChan

Hello, audio noob here, is there any different between wireless and wired powered on mode of wh1000xm3?
I know that it sounds terrible using wired mode with the power off because the headphone has DSP that modify the sound to sounds right.

I has a Topping D50 that I uses to connect to the headphone via RCA to 3.5mm wire. Will the analog signal bypass the built-in DAC and be processed by the DSP directly or will it be converted to digital signal to be processed by DSP and then by the DAC back to analog signal?

Is there any different in sound produced by wired vs wireless mode? 
Because I mainly use the headphone for spotify, youtube, and gaming, I need to consider whether the improvement (if there is) of sound quality of wired mode will worth sacrificing the convenience of wireless mode.

Thanks.

Well, I own a Beyerdynamic Amiron wireless and Marshall MID and there are no differences between wired and wireless. Maybe aptxHD but most of the content I listen are not aptxHD. But how do you know it sounds terrible using wired mode with the power off? Tried it or people told you that? Because my Marshall MID battery hasn't been charged for like half year and it still sounds good and the same.

DAC/AMPs:

Klipsch Heritage Headphone Amplifier

Headphones: Klipsch Heritage HP-3 Walnut, Meze 109 Pro, Beyerdynamic Amiron Home, Amiron Wireless Copper, Tygr 300R, DT880 600ohm Manufaktur, T90, Fidelio X2HR

CPU: Intel 4770, GPU: Asus RTX3080 TUF Gaming OC, Mobo: MSI Z87-G45, RAM: DDR3 16GB G.Skill, PC Case: Fractal Design R4 Black non-iglass, Monitor: BenQ GW2280

13 hours ago, CTR640 said: