A few water cooling questions I have.

• How flexible is 13/19mm soft tubing? Specifically EK's https://www.ekwb.com/shop/ek-tube-zmt-matte-black-19-4-12-5mm
  • Will I need more or less than 1L of coolant in my loop? It consists of a GPU & a CPU block, a 280mm & a 120mm radiator, 150mm (200mm) reservoir from Singularity Computers, a pump and soft tube - all inside an NZXT H510 Elite.
  • How can I use the NZXT H510 Elite's cable bar slit to mount the reservoir? I am happy to use just one clamp at the top of the reservoir so it's as hidden as possible however I am unsure as to what brackets and mounts to use.

Thank you,
Sam

1. Always depends on materials used etc. I have no experience with this rubber stuf. I personally recommend going with Primoflex. As the name implies it IS flexible :D. It also depends on how tight turns you need to make. Can you show us how you planed the loop?

2. Largely depends on the specific components used. I assume it will be around 1L, but by 2L to be save. Also get some desired water. Run the loop for 1h (NOT longer) with pure water to get some of the manufacturing residue out. Then drain and fill in your real fluid (wich are u using?)

I strongly recommend Aquacomputer DP Ultra 

3. Cant give you specific recommendations because I don't have that case. But I also modded mine a bit to mount the res where I want it.

I used those: https://www.ekwb.com/shop/ek-uni-holder-50-70 and drilled some holes in my case. But be CAREFULL with the metal residue when drilling! 

FOLDING MONTH 2021! GOGOGO and save on some heating costs 🙂

On 7/16/2019 at 5:55 PM, Metallus97 said:

1. Always depends on materials used etc. I have no experience with this rubber stuf. I personally recommend going with Primoflex. As the name implies it IS flexible :D. It also depends on how tight turns you need to make. Can you show us how you planed the loop?