Finalizing Build. Buying tomorrow. Is this list good?

Vectraat
Go to solution Solved by jerubedo,
3 minutes ago, Vectraat said:

I notice there's only 6x USB ports on that MB. I prefer more if possible and faster USB ports.

Ah, in that case:

The ASRock board there has 8 SATA ports.

-Ok, I'll explain some of my thinking behind this list (I may be wrong as I'm not a tech expert/enthusiast). I should note that I'm buying tomorrow from a local shop. So telling me to wait 2.5+ weeks for Ryzen 3rd gen or telling me to wait even longer for Nvidia isn't going to work for me as I've already waited a week longer then what I wanted to; I simply can't wait unfortunately. Normally I'd be happy to wait an extra month or two for superior hardware at a cheaper price, but I just can't do it this time around. 

-I don't plan to overclock, but people are still recommended K processors and Z motherboards due to being "higher quality", whether that's true or not, I don't know. I will say that it kind of sucks to spend $136 on a CPU cooler if a stock fan would be adequate. But if an aftermarket is quieter than stock, maybe I'm ok with it. And if I decide to OC later on then I have the option to do so. 

-Is the motherboard fine, or can I get something better for the same price point? (Keeping in mind, I need the motherboard to work with my RGB options which I'm listing below).

-Will the RGB in the G.Skill RAM be fully functional with this computer via software, or should I buy the Corsair equivalent (which is more expensive, but may offer better RGB compatibility?)

-I'm told an NVMe SSD will take up 2x SATA slots, and I don't want to waste an extra SATA slot as this motherboard only supports 6 and I don't want to buy a card for more SATA support. (I pretty much plan on using all 6).