My First Build ever - UPDATE

scaryjam823

While I've had nearly a decade experience with pc's, from hardware to software, I've never actually been able to build my own computer. Though it's always been a dream, its always been out of my means to do so.... Until now. I had three things in mind with this build I want power, I want to be able to do nearly anything and I want it to last a long time so I didn't skimp. I done research and figured this out myself and this is what I ordered and how I have it set up.

Cooler Master HAF X Case

Gigabyte Z87X-UD3H

Seasonic SS-750KM3 power supply

Core I7 4770k

Cooler MAster 212 plus cpu cooler

EVGA GTX 780 with acx cooler

G.Skill Ripjaws 16gb DDR3 1600

Crucial M500 120 gb SSD (for boot drive) (I know its not the fastest but Im new to ssds so its light years faster than what I'm use to and I didnt have the budget for an evo)

Western digital wd se wd 2000f9yz 2tb 7200 rpm 64mb cache 6.0G/bs

Rosewill RCR-IC002 74 in 1 Media reader

3.25" to 5.25" adapter for media card reader

2x Lg Blu Ray burner WH16MS40

Tp-Link dual band wireless card

Windows 7 home premium

Logitech g510s (been using a laptop keyboard and I didn't know this one didnt have regular switches before I ordered it or I wouldve got something else)

Razer Deathadder 2013

Acer G236HLBbd 23" widescreen monitor

I replaced all the 3 200mm fans with cooler master red led fans and the 140mm in the rear with a xigmatek 140mm red led fan. I put a NZXT 2m red led light strip on the inside on the case. I have all 5 fans hooked up to a nzxt sentry 5.25" fan controller. I also added a spare 2.5" 1tb drive I had laying around inside the case for a little over 3tb storage.

I keep a 320gb hdd in the hotswap drive bay that I have acronis to do a system image to everyday and I make a weekly external backup.