Information for Aspiring Newbies

Help!  I'm just getting into building my own and I'm stressing out abut whether or not my parts preform well together and if there are any significant bottlenecks.

My parts so far:

Motherboard:                  ASUS Z97 pro gamer                                                                         $160

CPU:                                 Intel Core i5-5675C                                                                             $277

Graphics Card:               MSI GTX 970 gaming 4G GeForce                                                   $350

RAM:                                Corsair Dominator Platinum 16GB (2X8GB)                                  $160

SSD:                                  Samsung 850 pro 512GB 2.5-inch                                                  $258

Hard Drive:                      WD Green 2TB                                                                                     $74

Case:                                Carbide Series SPEC-03 Red LED Mid-Tower Gaming                 $65

(I know it's not a complete list.  Help on choosing the rest of the parts would be appreciated.) 

I'm trying to keep it around or under $1,500.

Thanks,

-Stoiseblas

Help!  I'm just getting into building my own and I'm stressing out abut whether or not my parts preform well together and if there are any significant bottlenecks.

My parts so far:

Motherboard:                  ASUS Z97 pro gamer                                                                         $160

CPU:                                 Intel Core i5-5675C                                                                             $277

Graphics Card:               MSI GTX 970 gaming 4G GeForce                                                   $350

RAM:                                Corsair Dominator Platinum 16GB (2X8GB)                                  $160