Raid 0 Problems

Rafael_BR
Go to solution Solved by Electronics Wizardy,
19 minutes ago, Rafael_BR said:

Hello guys,

I have two SSD's from WD (green model 240gb each) and I am trying to create a Raid 0 partition exclusive for games (I do not want to install windows on them), but it does not work. It's my first time creating a Raid 0 partition, by the way.

I have a 120GB Corsair LX with Windows 10 Pro installed (SO only). I also have a 1TB SSHD for backup and other files. My motherboard is a Gigabyte model GA-Z97X-UD5H-BK (BIOS version F8).

My question is: How do I create a Raid 0 partition with my two identical SSD's? I watched some tutorials on YouTube, but I do not want to install Windows on them because I already have a exclusive SSD for it.

Could you guys help me?

Thanks.

15 minutes ago, Radium_Angel said:

Should be in the BIOS of your board, where you set that up...

Dont use the motherboard for raid, it sucks.

Use storage spaces in windows instead. Go to create new storage spaces and make a new striped volume, set collums to 2 and you have a sfotware raid array that is much better than is what is on the board. Don't toucht the bios.

Hello guys,

I have two SSD's from WD (green model 240gb each) and I am trying to create a Raid 0 partition exclusive for games (I do not want to install windows on them), but it does not work. It's my first time creating a Raid 0 partition, by the way.

I have a 120GB Corsair LX with Windows 10 Pro installed (SO only). I also have a 1TB SSHD for backup and other files. My motherboard is a Gigabyte model GA-Z97X-UD5H-BK (BIOS version F8).

My question is: How do I create a Raid 0 partition with my two identical SSD's? I watched some tutorials on YouTube, but I do not want to install Windows on them because I already have a exclusive SSD for it.

Could you guys help me?

Thanks.

2 minutes ago, Rafael_BR said:

GA-Z97X-UD5H-BK