Best cheap small lighting setup

A lamp dangling from the ceiling ? It ain't gettin cheaper than that

2 minutes ago, Generallee said:

Come on!! 

Just now, LIQUIDFOX00200 said:

Come on!! 

Well give some details about that room first, how big is it ? Do you prefer lighting from the ceiling or lamps sitting on the floor ? Leds ? RGB ? Neons ?

Come on!! 

$100?? $150?? $200?? $250?? $300-$500?? 

4 minutes ago, Generallee said:

1 minute ago, Generallee said:

Well give some details about that room first, how big is it ? Do you prefer lighting from the ceiling or lamps sitting on the floor ? Leds ? RGB ? Neons ?

Light from ceiling is not good for my room, lamps on floor is a good option, lamp on desk?? Is it possible??? Any type of lamp is good, as I am a beginner. 

5 minutes ago, Generallee said:

Well, I am trying to start a low budget YouTube channel

Light from ceiling is not good for my room, lamps on floor is a good option, lamp on desk?? Is it possible??? Any type of lamp is good, as I am a beginner. 

I have two phillips hue's I got on sale for around 30bucks each, they dont illuminate THAT much but they are a nice addition to any room, an LED strip I got for 15$ is stuck under the office desk and  I have a standing halogen lamp that lights up the whole room quite nicely. It shouldn't be that expensive and certainly nowhere near 500$ I guess.

5 minutes ago, Generallee said:

I have two phillips hue's I got on sale for around 30bucks each, they dont illuminate THAT much but they are a nice addition to any room, an LED strip I got for 15$ is stuck under the office desk and  I have a standing halogen lamp that lights up the whole room quite nicely. It shouldn't be that expensive and certainly nowhere near 500$ I guess.

Yeah, that's a very good idea. But what about budget professional lights?? And what about DiY lighting?? I watched this video but I am bit confused/didn't understand anything as I am a beginner.- 

16 minutes ago, Generallee said: