Sound dampening PC?

chowderblue

Hi, i am a music artist with a home recording studio/booth and i have a 3000-4000$ Gaming PC that i use for music production as well, the specs are these parts:

Water Cooled CPU: i5 5820k

Watercooled GPU: Gtx 1080
X99 EXTREME4 Asrock Motherboard

a 480 Radiator with 4 fans attached to it, and 3 other fans on the other side of my

Thermaltake The Tower 900

its a big case with around 7 fans running in it along with a pump for the watercooling. I was wondering if Sound Dampeners like these https://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16811999222&ignorebbr=1&nm_mc=KNC-GoogleAdwords-PC&cm_mmc=KNC-GoogleAdwords-PC-_-pla-_-Accessories+-+Case+%2F+Rackmount-_-N82E16811999222&gclid=CjwKCAiAhMLSBRBJEiwAlFrsTm0VcZRXp4gKotpJRE9xt5mmVcT27ijtzo-x00_bk66PnGhFrOrDIRoCex4QAvD_BwE&gclsrc=aw.ds

There is definitely a difference when i turn off the fans for a moment adn record vocals than when the fans were on (obviously) i need help.

After a certain point, having more fans doesn't reduce temperatures. You could probably take out about three of those fans and find that your temps are the same but there is less noise.

4 minutes ago, johnukguy said:

After a certain point, having more fans doesn't reduce temperatures. You could probably take out about three of those fans and find that your temps are the same but there is less noise.

have you seen how big the case is? and also 4 of htose fans are on the radiator for my water loop, so i take out the other 3?

Yes, seven fans won't be better at cooling than four or so, even in that case. As long as you have good positive air pressure, so more intake than exhaust, your PC should be cooled just fine and be quite a bit quieter too.