Pre-built Desktop Questions

Hello, this is my first time using a forum, so please forgive me for any errors I make.

I am looking into getting into PC gaming and have been pricing out possible builds. I also decided to check out some pre-builts to cover my bases. I understand that building your own pc is widely considered the cheapest and best way to get a pc, but I was able to find a very good deal on a pre-built system. The specs are better than what I was planning to buy, but they seem to add up to the same price. Currently, this PC is $899.99: https://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16883102246

I was wondering if this really is as good a deal as it seems and what more experienced PC gamers thought of this PC.

Thank you.

to be honest, that's a really damn good deal.

however, it's probably like $50 more expensive than building your own, and prebuilts usually cut corners. stuff like the PSU, case quality, motherboard quality, etc. is usually bad on prebuilts.

motherboard might also not be B350

QUOTE/TAG ME WHEN REPLYING

Spend As Much Time Writing Your Question As You Want Me To Spend Responding To It.

If I'm wrong, please point it out. I'm always learning & I won't bite.

Desktop:

Delidded Core i7 4770K - GTX 1070 ROG Strix - 16GB DDR3 - Lots of RGB lights I never change

Laptop:

HP Spectre X360 - i7 8560U - MX150 - 2TB SSD - 16GB DDR4

10 minutes ago, Stonewall said:

Hello, this is my first time using a forum, so please forgive me for any errors I make.