Reccomend Case

Tia

Hey all,

i thought about getting a new Case with the next money.

I'm using an old case from 2008, which has bad airflow and the psu at the top...

As I'm a student i could only afford something like up to 50 or maybe 60€, pls make reccomendations for that.

My needs are basicly:

-good airflow

-maybe cable management to stuff away all the cables (i sadly dont have a modular psu)

-doesnt have to have usb3.0 at the front bec. i can use the adapter out of my case

-some decent fans already installed (as i just have some random fans installed)

-midi or full tower, i dunno if full has advantages i dont know off

-nothing fance, i dont rly need a side panel window or something, its staying under my desk, i want a case for performance for a good price.

Any recommendations are appreciated.

Thank you all, Tia

Corsair Spec-02 or NZXT S340? They should be around that price range. 

Intel HEDT and Server platform enthusiasts: Intel HEDT Xeon/i7 Megathread 

Main PC 

CPU: i9 7980XE @4.5GHz/1.22v/-2 AVX offset 

Cooler: EKWB Supremacy Block - custom loop w/360mm +280mm rads 

Motherboard: EVGA X299 Dark 

RAM:4x8GB HyperX Predator DDR4 @3200Mhz CL16 

GPU: Nvidia FE 2060 Super/Corsair HydroX 2070 FE block 

Storage:  1TB MP34 + 1TB 970 Evo + 500GB Atom30 + 250GB 960 Evo 

Optical Drives: LG WH14NS40 

PSU: EVGA 1600W T2 

Case & Fans: Corsair 750D Airflow - 3x Noctua iPPC NF-F12 + 4x Noctua iPPC NF-A14 PWM 

Display: LG 27UK650-W (4K 60Hz IPS panel)

Mouse: EVGA X17

Keyboard: Corsair K55 RGB

Mobile/Work Devices: 2020 M1 MacBook Air (work computer) - iPhone 13 Pro Max - Apple Watch S3

Other Misc Devices: iPod Video (Gen 5.5E, 128GB SD card swap, running Rockbox), Nintendo Switch

The Corsair SPEC series are really good budget cases. I know multiple people who have the SPEC-01 and 02 and they don't regret buying it. I believe it comes with LED fans also but I may be wrong about that.