Unable to decide on the CPU coller

Hi Guys

I am trying yo build my own system for the very first time. I have selected all the components except a cooler for the CPU. I have no idea which one to select to. Can you guys help me out with it?

As this is my first time, I might be making a lot of mistakes. Can you guys go ahead and look at the components that I have selected and let me know if they are good and match all the requirements. 

I am not actually looking for a gaming PC, I just need it to work on heavy software like Xilinx Vivado and others. Maybe I can completely do away with the graphics card as well and just Intel HD Graphics. 

CPU 

Intel i7 7700K

GPU

Gigabyte GTX 1050Ti

Case

Cooler Master Case

Power Supply

EVGA 430W

Motherboard

Gigabyte Z270N-Wifi

Thank You

Edited by JayantBedwal
Adding more information

CM 212 evo is a fail safe its 160mm high so make sure u can fit it in yr case

and can u give me yr bugget as yr gpu needs to be better and psu also whats the rig going to be used for

international racing driver

My Build

i5-7600k

hyper x fury 16gb (2133)mhz

asus strix 1070 

CM 212x

asus z270-p

corsair 550w psu

agon 1440p 144hz tn monitor

corsair strafe mx silent KB

corsair void rbg (wired)

razer mamba te with firefly mouse pat

ps4 controller using ds4 windows

If you want good cooling, as well as low noise, you will most likely have to go with a bigger case. The one you are using can support a 120mm, but usually 120mm coolers are extremely loud, I know this from experience. If you're willing to spend a bit more, I recommend going with the phanteks enthoo evolv itx, and the cooler master hyper 212 evo.

the 212 evo is hands down the best cooler you can get for 30 bucks. 

Also i recommend getting at least a 500 watt psu.

2 hours ago, CatXice said:

and can u give me yr bugget as yr gpu needs to be better and psu also whats the rig going to be used for