My first pc build

Hello guys, hope you all have a great start for 2017.

I've been saving up money for some time now and I'm finally ready to build myself a good pc. I've been playing with computers since i was 10 years old, my first pc was a 386, and I always had a low>mid type of computer. All the games I've played worked well on medium quality with an avrage of 30-40fps, so I'm used with avrage performance. I've watched a lot a youtube videos (mainly from linus) and read all sorts of articles about how you should build a pc. I have a basic level of knowledge, but beeing my first time i'm still a bit nervous and unsure. That's why I came here for help.

My purpose is to obtain a performant desktop pc, that I could use years from now. I'm looking for a smart build, without spending ridiculous ammount of money. The computer will be used for video games (the desired quality level is High, I don't aim for Ultra settings for all the games) and Adobe programs (Illustrator, Photoshop, Premier, After Effects) because I'm a designer. I did some research for parts that would stay in my ~1700$ budget. Here are the specs:

Case: NZXT S340 Razer Special Edition

Procesor: i7 6700k - 40ghz Skylake

Video Card: Gigabyte GeForce GTX 1060 G1 - 6gb, DDR5, 192bit

Motherboard: Asus Z170a

RAM: Hyperx Predator black 16GB-DDR4-3000mhz-cl15

SSD: Intel 540S 240GB

HDD: WD 1TB 7200rpm

Powersource: Crosair VS650

Cooler: Noctua NH-D14

Now, I have some problems regarding the powersource, I'm not 100% sure about it. I did calculate the required power on the coolmaster website and various other, and it came up to 600w. A 650w powersource will do just fine?

And the other one, I just saw the new Z2xx Asus boards and the new Kaby Lake processors. I read that the processors do not represent that big of a uppgrade in contrast with the 6700k, but i'm not that sure about the motherboard.