First Time Delidding w/ 6700K

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant

CPU: Intel Core i7-6700K 4.0GHz Quad-Core Processor  ($329.39 @ SuperBiiz) 

CPU Cooler: Koolance CPU-380I Water Block (Intel Processor) - No Fittings 

CPU Other: Rockit 88 LGA1150/51 CPU Delider+Relider ($38.00)

CPU Other: Loctite Clear Silicone Waterproof Sealant 2.7-Ounce Tube (908570)  ($4.28 @ Amazon) 
Thermal Compound: Gelid Solutions GC-Extreme 3.5g Thermal Paste  ($11.99 @ SuperBiiz) 
Thermal Compound: Coollaboratory Liquid Pro 0.15g Thermal Paste  ($9.60 @ Jet) 
Total: $355.26
Prices include shipping, taxes, and discounts when available
Generated by PCPartPicker 2016-12-12 11:56 EST-0500

I'm planning on deliding my CPU for the best temps I can possibly get under water. Since this is my first time doing this, I just want to make sure that everything here is correct. I don't want to ruin a $300+ CPU considering I'd void the warranty doing this and would be ass out of luck if I broke something.

1) Remove IHS with delid tool.

2) Clean stock paste off with 90+% alcohol and clean the black glue off with your fingernail and/or rubber eraser.

3) Add tape to block off everything except for the CPU die.

4) Apply tiny drop of Liquid Pro to CPU die and spread manually. Make the layer as thin as possible and remove excess.

5) Remove tape from CPU.

6) Clean bottom of IHS with alcohol and then apply tape to bottom of IHS so that only a die-sized rectangle is exposed in the center. Apply Liquid Pro the same as before.

7) Remove tape.

8) Add a thin layer of silicone along the outer edges of the bottom of the IHS with a Q-tip.

9) Seat CPU in relid tool.

10) Carefully place IHS onto the CPU trying to have it come down as flat as possible with little side-to-side movement to avoid spreading the Liquid Pro around.

11) Apply pressure to the top of the IHS with the relid tool and wait the specified amount of time for the silicone to dry.