Project Tank RC

Hi guys, I want to start project but I'm new in robotics (let's call this robotics) and I don't know where to start. I want to build functional model (realistic) of a tank. I want it to be as smallest as it can be. 1/6, 1/8 or less. I don't know what parts to used I know that I need a motor for moving tracks and one servo for a turret (top of the tank) but for main unit I don't want to spend a lot of money and I think Rpi 3 or 2 will be the best and I want video stream so I need camera but very small and wifi antena(question about wifi antena I want to know is there antena that looks like stiff but thin wire so it looks like radio antena of a tenk, or a very small one for inside of a tank). Where can I find a small camera because I don't want to buy one, what parts do I need and what size will it be, how many engines do I need to use and how many batteries or battery banks. Probably I will use wood for top and armor of a tank but I want to know how to make tracks.

Thanks guys! Help please!

P.S I am pretty sure that I want to copy one of theese tanks: T 34, Panzer Tiger I, King Tiger can get sugestions about tanks because I want good looking.

K you're not going to want a pi for your control system, you want just a normal rc system. For the video, no WiFi. You're going to have to use an fpv solution like on miniquads. Basically a low resolution camera sends an analog video signal to an analog 5.8ghz transmitter and sends it to a receiver where the signal is decoded and output to your display. This setup is very low latency, 10ms or less if you have a good enough camera. 

ASU

16 minutes ago, Hackentosher said: