Help choosing right switch

I'm about to wire my house with Cat5e, I know cat6 would had been a beter choice but for the amount I need cat 5e is good enough and can hold 1 Gigabit speeds. 

I have a router and a plan on how to lay out the wiring to 4 bedrooms, 1 living room, and 1 dinning room. With the living room, and 2 bedrooms having two ethernet ports.

I'm very new to networking and my understanding doesn't go pass forum knowledge and a computer maintenance class from Cisco.

I need help choosing my switch, I need a 16 port in case I do more wires to more rooms but I don't know if getting a 10/100 speed switch would be enough to supply Internet at good speeds to the house when there are at least 2pcs, and 1 smart TV plus 4 phones using the network or kill my wallet and get a 10/100/1000 switch. To my understanding the 10/100 switch should be able to supply Internet to all the connected devises at good speeds the 10/100 shouldn't kick in as a bottleneck until I start sharing files from pc to pc in my local network. I mainly use my Internet for streaming and gaming, the other pc and smart tv stream only, and well the phones are phones using wifi. Also my Internet is with at&t at 22gigabytes if that means anything.

Are you using PoE for the phones or do you have them strapped to power outlets as well?

Where are you going to put the switch?

Can it make noise or not?

What I had in mind as soon as I read this was the HP ProCurve 2510-24 or J9019B. It has 24 10/100 ports and two gigabit ports for uplinks, either with copper or fiber if you have the setup for that. It's also fanless so it needs a little space but it's silent.

Does that sound anything like what you had in mind?

5 hours ago, U.Ho said:

Are you using PoE for the phones or do you have them strapped to power outlets as well?

Where are you going to put the switch?

Can it make noise or not?