Looking for help in Free Pascal

Hey,

So, we are currently studying programming in Free Pascal and I got this task to complete within this day, i can't find any solution and I am not that good at this, so I am asking for someone to help. 

Task :

I have to make program in Free Pascal (keep in mind that it's Pascal) :D that allows you to type in your IP adress and it converts it from decimal numbering system to binary numbering system. Also it has to do something with operations div  and mod.

Thanks,

And sorry if there are any mistakes, I'm not speaking english in general.

Right, so what problems do you have? Where to start? How to convert from decimal to binary?

Molex to SATA, lose all your data

1 minute ago, sirtoby said:

Right, so what problems do you have? Where to start? How to convert from decimal to binary?

I know how to convert from decimal to binary, the problem is that i have to convert the IP address and it consist mostly of 4 parts like 192.xxx.x.x, which are seperate and i can't find any way to do that. 

6 minutes ago, unknowngeek222 said:

I know how to convert from decimal to binary, the problem is that i have to convert the IP address and it consist mostly of 4 parts like 192.xxx.x.x, which are seperate and i can't find any way to do that. 

Did you already learn about arrays?

Just now, sirtoby said:

Did you already learn about arrays?

Yes, I did.

Just now, unknowngeek222 said:

Yes, I did.

Al right, so here's what I'd do: You have an IP-address; 4 blocks, each of which consists of a number between 0 and 255. Instead of trying to handle them all together, split them up. For example, you could put them in an array. You could also assign a variable to each of the four numbers. 

//Example
//IP is 192.168.189.23
// Array
[192 168 189 23]
//Variables
Number1 = 192
Number2 = 168
Number3 = 189
Number4 = 23