What is the best bang for the Buck PC I can build for $250.

Neil96

Hi guys, I'm a novice coming to the pc building world. I want to know what is the best pc I can build for around $250? I will be reusing a case, power supply and hard drive. So that just leaves motherboard( my case fits a micro ATX motherboard), a cpu, ram, and if I can a graphics card( even if I have to spend $50 to $75 more).Thank you in advance.

Spoiler

PCPartPicker part list: http://pcpartpicker.com/p/TBfYpg
Price breakdown by merchant: http://pcpartpicker.com/p/TBfYpg/by_merchant/

CPU: AMD FX-6300 3.5GHz 6-Core Processor  ($98.95 @ Amazon)
Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-78LMT-USB3 Micro ATX AM3+ Motherboard  ($48.74 @ Newegg)
Memory: Crucial 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3-1600 Memory  ($28.98 @ Amazon)
Other: PowerColor R7 360 ($99.00 @ Newegg)
Total: $275.67
Prices include shipping, taxes, and discounts when available
Generated by PCPartPicker 2016-04-16 23:03 EDT-0400

You can swap out the 360 for a 950 for better price to performace if you can stretch the budget.

14 minutes ago, GR1MES said:

The one thing about that build is the pentium. It offers great performance, but a few games these days are only playable on quad cores, such as Farcry 4 and gta 5 off the top of my head.

Altair - Firestrike: http://www.3dmark.com/3dm/13945459

CPU:  i7-4790 @ 3.6 GHz Motherboard: Gigabyte B85M-DS3H-A RAM: 16GB @ 1600MHz CL11 GPU: XFX RX 470 RS Storage: ADATA SP550 240GB | WD Blue 1TB | Toshiba 2TB PSU: EVGA B2 750W Case: Phanteks Enthoo Pro Fans: Phanteks PH-F200SP (Front) | Phanteks PH-F140SP (Rear) | Noctua NF-A15 (Top)

Mouse: Logitech G502 | Keyboard: Corsair K70 MX Brown | Audio: Sennheiser HD 558

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant

CPU: Intel Core i3-6100 3.7GHz Dual-Core Processor  ($111.99 @ SuperBiiz) 
Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-H110M-A Micro ATX LGA1151 Motherboard  ($53.99 @ SuperBiiz) 
Memory: Corsair Vengeance LPX 8GB (1 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory  ($27.99 @ Newegg)