Partition Recovery - Asap HELP!

First, I am a technician myself. Secondly I have a first time dilemma I have not faced. 

Drive0 = 1tb
Drive1= 500gb

Drive1 was originally the operating system.. Drive0 was the storage device. Upon taking the said computer to a computer repair shop the tech there swaped the OS and the Data drive. 

So now Drive1 500gb = data storage and Drive0 1tb = Operating system. 

The critical part is what software or how can I recover the previous partitions which contain the data that my client wants with it already being formatted and something installed over the previous partition. I've been able to recover from a formatted partition before. but nothing was installed over it.. IE an operating system. 

I am troubleshooting this remotely. I am in michigan, the client is in texas area. I could use all the help possible.  We are talking close to 24,000 Raw files and more....

"Overdrive" | My Desktop PC:  Case: Corsair 750D | CPU:  I7-4790K | Motherboard:  Asus z97 Deluxe NFC & WLC | CPU Cooler: Corsair h100i Push Pull | Memory/Ram:  Corsair Dominator Platinum 32gb 1600mhz  OS Disk| SSD: Samsung EVO 840 250Gb ; Storage Disc:  HDD: 1 WD 3tb Black |  Graphics Card: EVGA 780Ti Superclocked  ACX | Corsair AXi 860w
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Peripherals: Ergonomic Keyboard 4000 | Logitech G13 Gaming Keyboard | Mouse: Logitech G700s | Speakers: Logitech z506 | Tablet: Wacom Intuos Pro Medium | Monitors: ASUS Pro Art 248Q  | Calibration: Xrite i1 Display Pro | Printer: Coming Soon