AMD onboard gpu

OSBK

i'm new to AMD systems so i don't know too much, what i'm asking, if you got a AMD motherboard with a8 6600K you'll get the hd8570d right ? but if you put in the fX 8320 which don't have igpu how the onboard gpu would work  ?

Just now, Remon Salazar said:

i'm new to AMD systems so i don't know too much, what i'm asking, if you got a AMD motherboard with a8 6600K you'll get the hd8570d right ? but if you put in the fX 8320 what which don't have igpu how the onboard gpu would work  ?

theres no igpu in the fx processors to drive the graphics, so there would be no output i guess? unless you use a dedicated gpu

-sigh- feeling like I'm being too negative lately

9 minutes ago, Moonzy said:

theres no igpu in the fx processors to drive the graphics, so there would be no output i guess? unless you use a dedicated gpu

it looks like that AM3 sockets don't have video output at all so there is no onboard gpu which is the opposite for APU series and FM sockets

7 minutes ago, huilun02 said:

There is no onboard GPU.

The A8 processor is an APU, it has a graphics processor built into it (albeit a low end one)

I suggest an i3 setup unless you are on an absolute budget.

Intel's consumer chips all have integrated graphics like AMD's APUs and the latest ones put APUs to shame.

thanks mate. it's not about amd or intel, just getting some infos, i'm thinking to build a cheap AMD system soon just for fun. i already have a Intel build but i didn't try AMD before, i just wanna get some knowledge.LOL

thanks again

11 minutes ago, Remon Salazar said:

it looks like that AM3 sockets don't have video output at all so there is no onboard gpu which is the opposite for APU series and FM sockets

thanks mate. it's not about amd or intel, just getting some infos, i'm thinking to build a cheap AMD system soon just for fun. i already have a Intel build but i didn't try AMD before, i just wanna get some knowledge.LOL

thanks again