Bottlenecking

Go to solution Solved by Imakuni,
10 minutes ago, Tajdid Khan said:

I dont know why but my pc seems to be under performing in any games I play. My specs are:

Amd A8 5600k 3.2ghz non overclocked
XfX 6950 2gb
8 Gigs of corsair xms 3 ddr3 ram
Even while playing games at 720p like Battlefield 4 at high settings i get at max 40 to 45 frames per second.

Im really new to this PC thing so yeah if anyone could help me out it would be great. TIA :D

This is... actually, it's in line with what I'd expect from this sort of hardware. The 6950 is a rather old card, and your CPU isn't that much better either. Looking at benchmarks, the 6950 only scored 60fps in BF 3 at high 1600x1050, I'd guess a 40fps on BF4 is to be expected.

I dont know why but my pc seems to be under performing in any games I play. My specs are:

XfX 6950 2gb
Even while playing games at 720p like Battlefield 4 at high settings i get at max 40 to 45 frames per second.

Im really new to this PC thing so yeah if anyone could help me out it would be great. TIA :D

Are your components running particularly hot? The HD 6950 is a pretty hot-running card. Also, an AMD 6-core processor is among the recommended specs for BF4. 

i7 6700k - 32GB DDR4-2133 - GTX 980

Nope none of my components are running hot everything is fine.

what about black ops 3 then? 
the max fps I got was somewhere near 40 and that also at medium settings with all the advanced stuff off at 720p. :/

Your graphics card should be fine, but it's an FX 8150, an 8-core processor which is recommended...

i7 6700k - 32GB DDR4-2133 - GTX 980

10 minutes ago, Tajdid Khan said:

XfX 6950 2gb

This is... actually, it's in line with what I'd expect from this sort of hardware. The 6950 is a rather old card, and your CPU isn't that much better either. Looking at benchmarks, the 6950 only scored 60fps in BF 3 at high 1600x1050, I'd guess a 40fps on BF4 is to be expected.