PC turns on then turns off after 1 sec

TayZarR
Go to solution Solved by TayZarR,

There are several things that can cause a boot loop, one of the most common being a faulty PSU.  That is where I would start considering it is a used unit.

okay thanks ill try get another one.

Hi i am new to building a PC and i have recently attempted to do so with these parts:

Asrock 970 pro3 r2.0

AMD fx 6300 6-core

gtx 960 oc edition

2 x 4gb g.skill ripjaws 1600mhz ddr3

i have put it altogether but when i turn it on it turned on then off within 1 second. I took out the ram and then turned it on and it turned on and dosnt turn off but it causes beeping and i get no display. also i have switched the CPU with another i had laying around and it turned on with only 1 ram stick in and it worked i got to the bios with it like that but then i switched back to the fx 6300 and i haven't been able to get the same results as with the other CPU and i tried switching back to the other CPU and it hasn't worked since. 

Hi i am new to building a PC and i have recently attempted to do so with these parts:

Asrock 970 pro3 r2.0

AMD fx 6300 6-core

gtx 960 oc edition

2 x 4gb g.skill ripjaws 1600mhz ddr3

i have put it altogether but when i turn it on it turned on then off within 1 second. I took out the ram and then turned it on and it turned on and dosnt turn off but it causes beeping and i get no display. also i have switched the CPU with another i had laying around and it turned on with only 1 ram stick in and it worked i got to the bios with it like that but then i switched back to the fx 6300 and i haven't been able to get the same results as with the other CPU and i tried switching back to the other CPU and it hasn't worked since. 

Without punctuation, it was difficult to try to figure out the flow of ideas.