Got an amazing deal @ local business: HP EliteBook 8470P

Drixen

I scored a factory sealed HP re-certified HP EliteBook 8470P business professional laptop.

hp-elitebook-8470p-c5a69et.jpg

I am a CCNA Cisco tech that LOVES PC technology. I am quite a geek. When I saw this, I immediately snagged it and proceeded to do research on the web with my phone while hoarding the crap out of the box. Honestly, if anyone were to try to snag it I had a death grip :-P

The reason for it being in the box, STILL factory sealed was a business ended up ending their lease with EliteBook laptops, and switched to a ThinkPad lease. Having an order made of just two (were going to be given to new employees), they just basically took a loss on the order and donated it to this recycling center, which of course got a tax right off, so technically no... they didn't lose but it was considered a loss in the companies system.

....all for $289 TAX FREE 0_0 whaaat?

The specs of this puppy are:

14 inches
Screen Resolution 1366x768
i5-3320M CPU 2.6 GHz, 3.3 GHz turbo
RAM 8 GB
Hard Drive 320 GB HDD 5400 rpm
Wireless Type 802.11bgn
Operating System Windows 7 Professional
Computer Memory Type DDR3 SDRAM

My plans are to switch the HDD to an SSD- particularly an Intel 535 series w/ NAND (540 mb/s read, 490 mb/s write) 5yr warranty.
In fact, picking up the SSD today at my local Best Buy price matching to $109. Can't wait!

ᕦ(ò_óˇ)ᕤ PROJECT: GreenLANTERN (click to view)

not really a good deal imo

LOL. No? $549 avg. price new and tax free. What?

Mine is still factory sealed recertified from HP with certificate.... 

And I should say, the HP certificate reads:

New shell, new screen and new motherboard. 

So... yeah, and since it's HP certified it has 100% manufacturer part #'s w/ a 3 year warranty through HP still. I've called HP and confirmed before purchase. That's a good deal, friend.

For $289 tax free basically a BRAND NEW item, I am not complaining one bit.