First Time Overclocking Help

Hello community of LinusTechTips! It's been quite awhile since I've been on here, 6 months to be precise. Anyway, in a few weeks my PC will be about a year old and I think it's about time I overclock my GPU to wear it out until I save enough for a better card which will be most likely the 900 series. I opened up MSI Afterburner and Core Temp and I have no idea were to go from here... Excuse me if I'm a noob at overclocking but we all got to start somewhere. Providing the specifications below, I need some suggestions on what to increase in MSI Afterburner.

These are my current settings for MSI Afterburner and my PC temperature running at idle. (Yes I know I need to upgrade my cooler, and GPU eventually): http://i.imgur.com/GznDhcw.png

Specifications

CPU: Intel Core i5-4690K 3.5GHz Quad-Core Processor

MOBO: MSI Z97-GAMING 5 ATX LGA1150

GPU: MSI GeForce GTX 770 2GB TWIN FROZR

PSU: EVGA 850W ATX12V / EPS12V

Cooler: Stock (Since my Hyper 212 EVO Broke)

Memory: G.Skill Ripjaws X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3-1600

Storage: Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM

Case: NZXT H440 (Black/Red) ATX Mid Tower

I'd appreciate it if no one here trolls, I just need a little extra "UMPH!" from my PC currently.

Thanks for the help guys, I looked at some guides and I am completely lost already - including the database...

31c at idle is not bad, but why do you want to "Wear out your card"?  Overclocking is meant to give a bit of a boost, not to kill your card :P

And for the overclocking bit, just slide the clock speed bar a bit at a time and run a test ( I use unigene heaven), and when you can go as high as your temps allow or as high as you can without artifacting/crashes, then you're god!

Star Citizen referral codes, to help support your fellow comrades!
UOLTT Discord server, come on over and chat!

i7 4790k/ Bequiet Pure Rock/Asrock h97 PRO4/ 8 GB Crucial TT/ Corsair RM 750/ H-440 Custom/  PNY GT 610