Stuttering GTA 5

EMENCII

Hi guys,

I have noticed some stuttering in GTA, even though GeForce Experience's frame counter doesn't get off the 60FPS value. Do you guys have the same experience? Sometimes it's fluent, then it's like it goes at 50FPS while still being at 60... Wut .-.

Have fun with da game xD

EMENCII

rig: i7 4770k @4.1Ghz (delidded), Corsair Vengeance 8GB 1600Mhz, ROG Maximus VI Hero, Noctua NH-D14, EVGA GTX980SC, Samsung 850 EVO 500GB, Corsair SF600, self-built wooden Case, CoolerMaster QuickFire TK, Logitech G502, Blue Yeti, BenQ GW2760HS

Do you have SSAO on or off?

My Gaming PC

|| CPU: Intel i5 4690@4.3Ghz || GPU: Dual ASUS gtx 1080 Strix. || RAM: 16gb (4x4gb) Kingston HyperX Genesis 1600Mhz. || Motherboard: MSI Z97S Krait edition. || OS: Win10 Pro

Trust me, Im an Engineer

Try to turn down the setting. Msaa is very taxing to run so turn it down or off and see if it's stop the stuttering.

Mainboard:ROG-STRIX-B360-G-GAMING/Cpu:I5 8400 /Gpu: Galax RTX 2070 /Ram: Corsair Vengeance 16 GB DDR4/ Storage:1TB HDD 2 Corsair SSD PSU : Corsair 550W/Cooling: Silverstone Air Cooler/ / Case : Corsair/Keyboard:Razer Chroma TKL/Mouse:Mionix Castor+Steelseries Qck Mass/Headphone:V Moda M100 

Quote me if you when me to reply to something. 

You can try vertical sync just to check if it's because of tearing. I have the same problem, but I think I got used to tearing and stutter or last patch help to reduced this effect. I noticed that when vsync is enabled there is no stuttering, but I play with vsync off anyway.

Same problem, FPS counter remains the same but i can clearly see framerates are dropping. Some minor stuttering while driving at high speeds, like it cant load the maps fast enough, sort of

Core i5 4440  16GB DDR3 HyperX  Sapphire Nitro+ RX480  Asrock Z87M Pro 4  Samsung 850 EVO 250GB WD Blue 1TB x 2  FSP Hydro G+ 650W Samsung CF24G70 Logitech G610 G502

Do you have SSAO on or off?