First Build! Help Please!

Go to solution Solved by chirag.rh,

Hey Guys,

Oh well, my dad rejected the idea of me getting a new system. So I guess will have to wait another year before I buy a new one. *Sigh*. Anyways, thanks a lot guys for all your help really appreciate it. Best Forum Ever.

Thanks

1. Budget & Location

Hello everyone. I'm from India, my budget is around $4000 CAD 

2. Aim

This is going to an all purpose machine gaming, programming, general use, animation rendering, video editing. The video editing and animation rendering is just basic stuff and I'm a beginner at it so I won't be doing too much heavy stuff. 

3. Monitors

I will be running a single 1080p 24 inch/25 inch monitor. I may be upgrading to 3 monitors or a 4K Monitor later down the line.

4. Peripherals

Keyboard, Mouse, Thermal Compound.

5. Why are you upgrading?

I'm upgrading because my 3 year old gateway laptop has become completely obsolete and rather than buying a mediocre PC, thought of getting a high end one.

I don't require all the components since I get quite a few of them locally so I will only require few components, planning to buy these from NCIX Canada since they ship to India. Although I do need to pay a 16.80% Customs Tax on the components but i can live with that.

Specs -

Intel Core i7 4770K - Rs. 25,250 / $359 CAD on NCIX - Available Locally 

Motherboard - ???

G.Skill RipjawsX DDR3 8 GB (1 x 8 GB) PC RAM (F3-14900CL10S-8GBXL) x2 Rs. 10,940 / $193 CAD - Available Locally

Seagate Barracuda 2TB  - Rs. 5,805 / $103 CAD - Available Locally

Case - ???

Asus GeForce GTX780 3GB x2 - $1400.00 CAD ($700 CAD for 1) - NCIX

Soundcard - ???

Seasonic Platinum 1000W - $260 CAD - NCIX (Probably going to add a third card in the future)

Samsung 840 Pro Series 256GB SSD - Rs. 15,319 / $270 CAD - Available Locally

Liquid CPU Cooler - ???

Additional Fans - Depends on case (Leaning towards Bitfenix Spectre Pro 120mm Fans) - Available Locally