Swivel fittings and quick disconnects

Krash
Go to solution Solved by Krash,

Thanks all.

Thanks for building my confidence with the 45's and the 90's, and I do have a D5 pump. I'm feeling better and better about this build.

Hi all,

Anyone tried out these fittings? I could use the 45* fittings just to lessen the strain on the tubing/fittings in a few places in my loop, and I'm looking at two models of quick disconnects, one from Koolance and one from Swiftech's. I was thinking about using those before and after the GPU blocks.

Let me just throw this out there too...I'm new to water cooling, I've done some heavy homework on this stuff, both through videos and also from reading you guys here on this forum, (thanks), and what I've read and watched so far it kinda looks like 90* bends, (fittings), are probably not the best idea in a water loop.....right? Two spots would look way better with them in my loop but I wouldn't want to compromise performance over aesthetics. What do you guys think? Love to hear what you've seen or even experienced with 90* bends in your loop.

"I'd rather have a mind open to wonder than one closed by beliefs." (Sartre)

As long as your pump has ample L/ph then a 45/90 bend or several will be fine. My pump is raited for 800l/hr and I have 4 90's in my loop and I can't tell a difference in flow rate.

Intel I9-9900k (5Ghz) Asus ROG Maximus XI Formula | Corsair Vengeance 16GB DDR4-4133mhz | ASUS ROG Strix 2080Ti | EVGA Supernova G2 1050w 80+Gold | Samsung 950 Pro M.2 (512GB) + (1TB) | Full EK custom water loop |IN-WIN S-Frame (No. 263/500)