Which gtx 780 ?

Sjbr101

Ok so there are a lot of gtx 780's out there at the moment, EVGA, ASUS, PNY, MSi Etc etc, I LOVE the reference cooler with the glowing logo, my rig has green and red led's so it will look 'the boss' but I am totally confused over which one to buy...... In the UK at the moment they are all priced slightly differently brands like ASUS are charging £20 more than say GIGIABYTE, but two cards are way cheaper, PNY and PALIT are charging only £520 compared to £559 from GIGABYTE ! Now I am no fool I know that PALIT cards are normally cheaper due to cheap plastic coolers and cheap parts, but on a reference design is any of that true? Should I just buy the cheapest one or is there a 'hidden' difference to be wary of ?

Thanks in advance for your advice.

If you like the reference design, buy it. If you want better cooling, look for an aftermarket version. I'm not experienced with PALIT cards, but from what you just said, I'd avoid them.

"It pays to keep an open mind, but not so open your brain falls out." - Carl Sagan.

"I can explain it to you, but I can't understand it for you" - Edward I. Koch

The asus direct cu 2 GTX 780 is being shown on the 4th June so I'd look out for that.

Fractal Design Define S, i7 3770K @ 4.5GHz, Noctua NH-D14, Asus Sabertooth Z77, EVGA 980Ti SC+, 4x8GB Corsair Vengence 1600MHz, EVGA P2 1000W, Creative sound blaster Z, 2xSamsung 850 120GB RAID 0, 2xWestern Digital Caviar Black 1TB Other stuffs: BenQ XL2411t, LG Flatron M2262D, Ducky Shine 3, Logitech G400s, Steelseries QCK Heavy, Beyerdynamic DT770 pro 80ohm, Shure SE215, Blue Snowball