**Emergency** memory problem.

Tocsin_786

i was editing a video on sony vegas.  now when you edit, the software doesnt require as much memory as when you render. i also had a single chrome tab open, wasnt watching/listening to anything just a normal gmail page open. then i started playing my project on the preview screen. 1 minute in, it glitched out and the entire software shutdown( with the hours of perfecting a video effect that i learned from lynda.com) i did save it and the auto save feature didnt return me back to where i had put in the effects and everything but thats another story in its self. 

when the software shutdown a window saying "you dont have enough memory to run this (something along those lines)" but my pc has 8 gigs of hyper x ram that i got last august. then chrome also shut down. then my computer glitch, my screens went black for 1 second and everything came back like i just turned on my pc for the day (back to desktop with no programs open) now i fear that my ram is failing me or something. or is it just that once in a lifetime EA moment where sony just fucks your day. 

Space Journal #1: So Apparently i  was dropped on the moon like i'm a mars rover, in a matter of hours i have found the transformers on the dark side of the moon. Turns out its not that dark since dem robots are filled with lights, i waved hi to the Russians on the space station, turns out all those stories about space finding humans instead of the other way around is true(soviet Russia joke). They threw me some Heineken beer and I've been sitting staring at the people of this forum and earth since. 

Check your CPU overclock.

Check your GPU overclock.

Check your RAM overclock.

Scan for Virus's

EDIT: Paging file needs to be larger as stated above.

blackshades on

Check your CPU overclock.

Check your GPU overclock.

Check your RAM overclock.

Scan for Virus's

EDIT: Paging file needs to be larger as stated above.