I need help

asperates

I'm just putting this out here in a random forum I stumbled upon for those out there to read into but I'm not going to make it personal, instead, I'll merely share just enough details to understand what is happening.

My family & I lived satisfied in a house we rented. However, 2 years later (now), we got into a financial burden and everything fell apart to the point where we dropped back to square one in a small apartment. It's been a while since we moved out and this is the first time I'm speaking up about it because I need help. Though the problem is I don't want anyone to know that. I'm a man of dignity and supposed to care for my parents. I want my identity hidden and no one else to know who I am that needs help, I'm embarrassed and desperate for help.

Additionally, I'm a college student majoring in biology (aspiring medical student). I was born with vision and hearing problem that affects my ability to work, so I'm disabled. The major issues are hearing loss and night blindness. I've tried various ways to find a job but no luck whatsoever. However, now I'm working as an Uber and DoorDash delivery driver hopelessly holding onto whatever surplus I could save alongside my financial aid. My mom is a medical assistant but it's not enough, so she's looking forward to finding another job. My dad is disabled so he can't do much. 

If there's anyone out there who can help guide me on the right path or provide me with money advice, I desperately need it.

Apply for any and all assistance available in your area that your household qualifies for. Section 8 or public housing, EBT, WIC, SSI... Whatever gets you some breathing room in the short term.

Don't conflate dignity with stubborn pride. There's no shame in asking for help to get back on your feet, that's what it's there for. 

I sold my soul for ProSupport.

Lol. What's so embarrassed about? I rent a tiny studio despite the fact I make over double the median income in my area.