Need Help Finding A Good Audio Interface And Other Stuff For A Home Music Studio (Am Clueless)

APCNewbie209
Go to solution Solved by Cocococo,

Far as interfaces go (i'm basing this off what musician friends have told me) the go to option in this rough price bracket is a Motu M2, Yamaha apparently makes some decent interfaces but they're not mentioned as much as Motu. For the other peripherals in music production the most important thing is good monitor speakers, bookshelves are usually best for this purpose and frankly the Kali LP6 V2 are some of the best bookshelf speakers i've ever used, plus they aren't well over $1000 usd like most good speakers tend to be, far as headphones go the HD600 are some of the best mixing headphones you can get (if you need to do all your mixing and mastering with headphones then get several different pairs) 

Hi, I'm a new music producer who wants to get into the music industry.  I'm getting myself my first synthesizer later this year.  A beautiful microKorg 2.  But I am clueless on what I'll need to get it hooked up to my PC.

I know about these things called Audio Interfaces.  But I don't know much else and what they actually do.  I am wondering if you guys have suggestions for budget friendly ≈>$300 USD audio interfaces.

I don't know if this is the right place for this question, but it is heavily audio related.  I want to make music from scratch after 6 years of using samples and cheap software, I plan on getting FL Studio soon and I want to take my production to full swing.

Do you guys have any suggestions or audio equipment I should look at getting such as mics, audio interfaces, headphones, etc.

I am already getting a microKorg 2 and a Shure SM7B.  But I need help figuring out what else I'll need for my setup.

(Don't worry, I have a PC that's more than capable of this hobby, ASUS TUF RTX 4090 and an ASUS ROG MAXIMUS Z790 Dark Hero is a wonderful combo with a 14900K)