Limiting who can edit post and comments

shadowss

hello im a student and are trying to get my program to make it so only the person that has written the post is able to edit it but honestly not sure how to we have done so everyone can edit it and so you can only edit it when a person is logged in(doesen't have to be the user) but thats about the limit so im now asking if any of you have an idea as what to do i would be expecting it to be something to do with sessions but honestly not sure 
ill send the code for editing post here thanks in advance for help im also only allowed to use php, html and javascript 

<?php
// lavet af ida, troels og jonas
require_once '/var/www/wits.ruc.dk/db.php';
session_start(); // her starter vi en session
if (isset($_SESSION['brugernavn'])) {
$pid = $_GET["pid"];  // definere pid fra post
$uid = $_GET["uid"];  // definere uid fra post
$post = get_post($pid); // vores get_post så vi har adgang til hvad der er i vores post 

if (empty($pid)) { // if statement til at sige hvis du ikke har pid så vis echo 
  echo "Udfyld venligst et pid i URL'en";
}
else {  // hvis vi har pid så skal den bare give os det nedenstående 

$title = $post["title"];  // definere yderligere title fra post
$content = $post["content"];  // definere yderligere content fra post  
$postuid = $post["uid"];  // definere yderligere uid fra post  

if (!empty($pid)) { // if statement til at sige hvis du har pid så vis de 2 echo i if statement 
  echo $post["title"];
  echo $post["content"];
}

if ($uid === $postuid) {  // if statement til at sige hvis uid er lig med uid i post så udskriv det nedenfor 

?>

<!DOCTYPE html>
<html>
<head>
    <title>Opret Indlæg</title>
</head>
<body>
    <h1>Opret Indlæg</h1>
        <main>
            <form action="rediger.php" method="GET">  <!-- form for at  link til vores php document-->
                <label for="uid">Uid:</label> <!-- vores uid label -->