Looking for a good value "prosumer" Multimeter

_Omega_

At first: Yes i know that this might not be the very best forum to ask that question but its the forum i am a part of 🙂

I am looking for a well build multimeter mainly for my DIY projects now (mostly low voltage Arduino projects) and in the future (planning on converting a work van into a camper van with solar). In addition to that it should be a reputable meter with safety standards confirmed by a third party, because i might take it to work if needed and for insurance reasons i want to be save on that side (The UNI-T unit i own right now says that it support some safety standards but its not third party verified).

On that note i work as an chemical engineer in in electro chemistry right now, we have quite some multimeters in the lab but they are either old and shitty or benchtop ones and i dont want to take a benchtop multimeter to measure, for example, a sensor that might have gone bad.

But enough about work, like i said i mainly want to use it for my DIY needs and yes i want a bit of an overkill for now because i dont know what i might want to do in the future and i dont really want to buy another multimeter in the near future.

My budget is about 160 € (+/-) (Germany) and right now i am mostly looking at Brymen models because they seem to have a really good price to performance, the meters are UL listed and there is a reseller here in Germany.  But now we come to my problem, there are so many in that price range that look kind of similar on paper.

Brymen BM829s @ 149 €

Brymen BM785 @ 149 €

Brymen BM857s @ 159 € 

Brymen BM867s @ 159 €

Brymen BM786 EEVBlog Edition @ 169 €

Brymen BM839 @ 179 €

I am an engineer but not an electrical engineer, i know what to measure and how but not why one of these is better than the other one, so if you can pls help me. 😅 

Oder brand or multimeter suggestions are also welcome