My hard drive is slowing down my laptop and i cant access it

superkermit33

i need help because this is my second drive that slows down my laptop and i no longer can access it i literally am using this as a last resort because i have  no idea what to do

If its an external drive then plug it into another machine to confirm the drive is functional.

2 minutes ago, superkermit33 said:

i need help because this is my second drive that slows down my laptop and i no longer can access it i literally am using this as a last resort because i have  no idea what to do

Do you mean you can't access the the data while using the laptop? Or do you mean you can't physically access the hard drive when opening up the laptop?

But now, fellow gamers, that was it for me. Please keep in mind, that this is just my personal opionion and I am no expert. Your system shall be cooled forever, see you next time.

6 minutes ago, emosun said:

If its an external drive then plug it into another machine to confirm the drive is functional.

i tried it and i have the same problem

6 minutes ago, JohanKjeldahl7 said:

Do you mean you can't access the the data while using the laptop? Or do you mean you can't physically access the hard drive when opening up the laptop?

while using my laptop?

3 minutes ago, superkermit33 said:

while using my laptop?

Oh I didn't realize the Hard drive is an external drive... 

If the external drive doesn't work with other cables or with other computers the issue is very likely the hard drive itself.

But now, fellow gamers, that was it for me. Please keep in mind, that this is just my personal opionion and I am no expert. Your system shall be cooled forever, see you next time.

1 minute ago, JohanKjeldahl7 said:

Oh I didn't realize the Hard drive is an external drive... 

If the external drive doesn't work with other cables or with other computers the issue is very likely the hard drive itself.