Budget (including currency): $4,000 USD

Games, programs or workloads that it will be used for: Autodesk MAYA, ZBrush, Unreal Engine 4 & 5

Other details: I'm looking at purchasing a PC, and I have decided I should go for a re-built or custom from someone as parts are too hard to get. Does anyone have any experience with purchasing PCs from NZXT? I've attached a photo of what I was looking at adding. I'm relatively new to computers, but I work in animation and modeling, and I know I need to upgrade. Currently I have an Alienware 17 r5 with 8th gen Intel i9, and a a GTX 1080. Updating the graphics card is incredibly important to me. But I'm also wondering if there is a huge jump from the 3080 to the 3090.  Thoughts on the build?

PCbuild.JPG

29 minutes ago, Krisanthemum said:

Budget (including currency): $4,000 USD

Games, programs or workloads that it will be used for: Autodesk MAYA, ZBrush, Unreal Engine 4 & 5

Other details: I'm looking at purchasing a PC, and I have decided I should go for a re-built or custom from someone as parts are too hard to get. Does anyone have any experience with purchasing PCs from NZXT? I've attached a photo of what I was looking at adding. I'm relatively new to computers, but I work in animation and modeling, and I know I need to upgrade. Currently I have an Alienware 17 r5 with 8th gen Intel i9, and a a GTX 1080. Updating the graphics card is incredibly important to me. But I'm also wondering if there is a huge jump from the 3080 to the 3090.  Thoughts on the build?

PCbuild.JPG

I recall seeing a builder, not sure if it was NZXT or not, mention that they will build a custom PC for $100.

If you can put together a custom list of parts (assumibg this wasn't your list), then I think $100 is a fair price for a build.

That's also assuming the part prices from NZXT are fair.

PSU Tier List   AMD Motherboard Tier List   SSD Tier List

If your issue is resolved, please share the fix with the community.