Amazon Photo Storage

Error 504

hi, does anybody use this service?

according to amazon, it's free with unlimited space.

kind of like a cloud storage for pictures.

i guess it beats jamming all my pix into a backup hard drive,

but i have never used it before, so not sure about its security and reliability.

thanks.

It's free unlimitedly for Amazon Prime members:

As a Prime member, you get unlimited photo storage and 5 GB for video. Looking for more video storage? Storage plans start at $1.99/month.

What happens to my photos if I leave Amazon Prime?
If you cancel your Amazon Prime membership, or allow it to expire, you’ll still retain the 5 GB combined photos and video storage offered to all Amazon customers. Learn more about Amazon storage limits and what happens if you exceed them here.

So not really free.

Crystal: CPU: i7 7700K | Motherboard: Asus ROG Strix Z270F | RAM: GSkill 16 GB@3200MHz | GPU: Nvidia GTX 1080 Ti FE | Case: Corsair Crystal 570X (black) | PSU: EVGA Supernova G2 1000W | Monitor: Asus VG248QE 24"

Laptop: Dell XPS 13 9370 | CPU: i5 10510U | RAM: 16 GB

Server: CPU: i5 4690k | RAM: 16 GB | Case: Corsair Graphite 760T White | Storage: 19 TB

4 hours ago, tikker said:

It's free unlimitedly for Amazon Prime members:

So not really free.

i don't know. i got this in the email. it does show a 5gb number at the bottom of the app, but no matter how many pictures i upload, it just stays at 0gb / 5gb.

let me try upload more crap and see if i can max it out.

Untitled.png

Untitled2.png

4 minutes ago, Error 504 said:

i don't know. i got this in the email. it does show a 5gb number at the bottom of the app, but no matter how many pictures i upload, it just stays at 0gb / 5gb.

let me try upload more crap and see if i can max it out.

Untitled.png

Untitled2.png

Well the email clearly mentions Prime, so it makes sense it is unlimited for now. Either you are a Prime customer already or that's included in the $15 trial it's offering you.