GPU Not detected

Malicus7862
Go to solution Solved by Tabiashi Yoshita,
7 minutes ago, Malicus7862 said:

Hey, I'm pretty new to the world of pc gaming so go a little easy on me, I just built my first pc yesterday and everything else works great but weirdly in the bios it did not detect the gpu, I took it out and reseated it and it still hasn't shown up. It's still really fresh, I've installed windows and the drivers for my motherboard and I've tried installing the drivers for my gpu but it says it can't because there's 'no hardware detected'. I'm not sure if I have missed some drivers that I need to install or what exactly but I could definitely use some help from some more experienced users here! If it helps I have a Gigabyte Aorus Z590 Elite AX Motherboard and a Gigabyte GTX 1060 gpu (a little old I know but that's all I could get my hands on for an affordable price at the time lol)  Hopefully this isn't a big issue and then I can finally start gaming!

Have you tried putting it in the other slot on the motherboard? btw a GTX 1060 should preform well on 1080p games so its not a bad graphics card! You should keep it.