New to mining

Hi everyone,

Looking for some suggestions and or tips and tricks.

I am new to mining, started a couple of days ago.

Not expecting to get filthy rich just trying to make some extra cash to help pay some debt due to some unplanned expenses that life decided to trow at me and my family.

I am mining Raptoreum with a Ryzen 5950x and mining BT via nicehash using a 2080Super.

Returns are quite low, but better than nothing I suppose.

Is there any coin that would be more profitable to mine, or any tips/tricks regarding mining?

Also for Raptoreum I am using Flockpool, is there a better pool for this?

I appologise for the questions but I never tried mining before so not even sure what to ask.

Many thanks in advance for any help provided, will be very much appreciated.

There is nothing more profitable for CPU mining right now than Raptoreum, by a significant margin. For GPU mining, there may be some fungibility depending on the exact card and its particular mining capabilities, but generally, no, Ethereum mining is usually the best return, at least for the time being. (Nicehash mines Ethereum, not BT, by the way. It just pays in BT).

CPU: AMD Ryzen 9 5900X · Cooler: Artic Liquid Freezer II 280 · Motherboard: MSI MEG X570 Unify · RAM: G.skill Ripjaws V 2x16GB 3600MHz CL16 (2Rx8) · Graphics Card: ASUS GeForce RTX 3060 Ti TUF Gaming · Boot Drive: 500GB WD Black SN750 M.2 NVMe SSD · Game Drive: 2TB Crucial MX500 SATA SSD · PSU: Corsair White RM850x 850W 80+ Gold · Case: Corsair 4000D Airflow · Monitor: MSI Optix MAG342CQR 34” UWQHD 3440x1440 144Hz · Keyboard: Corsair K100 RGB Optical-Mechanical Gaming Keyboard (OPX Switch) · Mouse: Corsair Ironclaw RGB Wireless Gaming Mouse

Your cpu is goign to be most profitable with raptoreum

gpu the most profitable is Etherium, which you are mining and nicehash is converting to BTC, id just mine etherum without nicehash as a midleman.