Unraid GPU Passthrough Help Needed

Hi there I am new to Unraid so this may be a rookie mistake but I setup a Windows10 VM using the virtual display driver at first. A lot of the tutorials out there are getting old enough that they are becoming just out of date enough to cause issues. After some trial and error I got that to work fine. Then I attempted to pass through a newly acquired EVGA 3080Ti to the VM. When I try to boot the VM I get nothing. The status symbol still says stopped and the red arrows just keep spinning. If I move away from the VM Manager screen and try to come back the GUI never renders the VM manager again with no error codes. I should also note that when I try to reboot the server it never fully cycles down and I have to do a hard power off in order to reboot. I am assuming I did something wrong here. Can anyone shine some light on the issue for me?

35 minutes ago, Electronics Wizardy said:

What hardware are you using?

Is there logs for the vm?

I'm using:
Ryzen 3900X
Asrock X570 Phantom Gaming 4

32GB Nemix ECC 3200Mhz RAM

3X 16TB Seagate Exos

1 TB Inland (Probably Corsair) Nvme 4.0 SSD

1 TB Adata NVME 3.0 SSD

1 TB Samsung 870 Evo

There does not appear to be any relevant events in the log as far as I can tell.

12 minutes ago, SRLRacing said:

I'm using:
Ryzen 3900X
Asrock X570 Phantom Gaming 4

32GB Nemix ECC 3200Mhz RAM

3X 16TB Seagate Exos

1 TB Inland (Probably Corsair) Nvme 4.0 SSD

1 TB Adata NVME 3.0 SSD

1 TB Samsung 870 Evo

There does not appear to be any relevant events in the log as far as I can tell.

Do you have a second gpu for the os?

Id realy just remove unraid from here, and run windows on the host, and use windows for the file share. Much simple to setup, faster and all the same file sharing utilities.

36 minutes ago, Electronics Wizardy said:

Do you have a second gpu for the os?