Custom water loop idling cpu 60 degrees

wonderboy8

I have a custom water loop. my temps have always sat pretty high with it. Idk why. anyone have any reason why? it's all bykski parts, but I've seen good reviews on them. AMD 5800x fans are ramped to max in bios. my wife's $25 air cooler gets better temps... Please help thanks. Love the look of the custom loop. would like to keep. 

IMG_20210625_153944.jpg

Oh and it's  a 240 rad with two fans in push config from front of case

I'm not an expert on custom loops but I'll try to help.
Is this pump a PWM/DC one or SATA-powered?

What pump do you have?

What and how many fans are you using on the rad?

What kind of airflow are the fans getting?

I've personally used a Bykski waterblock on my 1080ti and it worked great until my CPU waterblock (not Bykski brand) leaked on it and killed it. Temps dropped like 30C

so we dont know what temps ur getting, we dont know the fans ur using, or the case 

20 hours ago, RTX 3071 said:

I'm not an expert on custom loops but I'll try to help.
Is this pump a PWM/DC one or SATA-powered?

its molex powered. bykski branded pump as well

20 hours ago, Zomeguy said:

What pump do you have?

What and how many fans are you using on the rad?

What kind of airflow are the fans getting?

I've personally used a Bykski waterblock on my 1080ti and it worked great until my CPU waterblock (not Bykski brand) leaked on it and killed it. Temps dropped like 30C

bykski branded pump. I definitely don't think flow is the problem. i use primochill and the flow is visible and seems plenty fast enough. 

2 fans on the 240mm rad in push config. they are the fans that came with the lian li lancool 2 non mesh. putting my hand in front of the rad i don't feel much if anything at all. 

19 hours ago, NorKris said:

so we dont know what temps ur getting, we dont know the fans ur using, or the case